The Royal Canadian Geographical Society
Making Canada better
known to Canadians
and to the world.

Publishers of Canadian Geographic Magazine Publishers of géographica


Sir Christopher Ondaatje Medal for Exploration

2015 Recipient - Jean Lemire

The Ondaatje Medal recognizes singular achievements and the pursuit of excellence by an outstanding Canadian explorer in Canada or elsewhere in the world, or a non-Canadian for exploratory achievements within Canada. The 2015 recipient is Jean Lemire. Mr. Lemire was leader of the expeditions Arctic Mission (2002), Whale Mission (2003), Antarctic Mission (2005) and The Last Continent (2007), all four carried aboard the Sedna IV. He has over 20 years of experience in marine biology and his filmography work includes 18 films.

« 2014 Ondaatje Medal Winner 2016 Ondaatje Medal Winner »

Share this page

   Copyright © 2019 The Royal Canadian Geographical Society SITEMAP  |   CONTACT  |   PRIVACY POLICY  |   TERMS OF USE  |   FRANÇAIS